The truth about my writing


I finally am going to let the cat out of the bag and tell you the truth about what I have been doing lately. I have been writing a great deal of content that takes me to places sometimes I do not want to go. But, it pays well.

In fact, it pays so well, I am finally getting out of debt!

I do not care what people think about my current job.

I have worked to build small local businesses and large brands from the ground up. They paid me peanuts and once they began making money they would cast me aside.  While I am happy for their success, it would have been nice to join along on the ride to fame.

This never happens. Regardless of how much work you do for a brand, they will never see you as anything more than a cheap alternative.

A cheap alternative?  Are you kidding me? I spent so many hours helping you get noticed, I might as well of owned your business.

This part of the job made me angry and bitter.

I had to take a step back and realize that if I was going to make it in the marketing business, I needed a new strategy of my own.  I got one, I decided to go back to work to solidify a secure foundation for my home business.  With money in hand, I  can make my own rules and charge what I want because I no longer need to work.  I do it because it is profitable and I want to.

There is a difference.

Writing is hard, earning money writing is harder when you have to make a name for yourself but you need to eat. While you are establishing yourself, you need to make money. If you just take job after job to survive, you are not operating a business, you are wishful thinking.

Finding a full-time job to fund it during this establishment period is the best way to succeed.  Here is how I did it and I do not care what you think!  https://medium.com/@Arousr/i-am-a-52-year-old-female-who-makes-a-substantial-income-from-texting-strangers-828fdb261202#.git5gf6dk

One thought on “The truth about my writing

Leave a Reply

